Employee E-Mail Archive | Employee Outlook  | Professional Login | NuHealth

Long Island FQHC, Inc. is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization

(EIN/tax ID number: 27-0216316)

Long Island FQHC, Inc.  © 2010-2017.

All Rights Reserved. 1600 Stewart Avenue, Westbury NY 11590, Suite 300

Terms & Conditions |  Privacy Policy

This Health Center receives HHS funding and has Federal Public Health Service (PHS) deemed status with respect to certain health or health-related claims, including medical malpractice claims, for itself and its covered individuals.

1.516.296.fqhc (1.516.296.3742)

Patient Portal Instructions

Home For Patients Media Contact Us Proposals About Us

 • For Patients

 • How to Become a Patient

 • Locations and Hours

 • Find a Doctor

 • Services

 • My LIFQHC Patient Login

 • What to Expect

 • Frequently Asked Questions

 • Health Resources

 • Women, Infants & Children (WIC)

 • About Us

 Our Mission

 Our History

 • Leadership

 • Board of Directors

 • Careers

 • Accreditation & Recognition

 • Corporate Offices

 • Media

 • News

 • Events

 • Photo Gallery

 • Press Release

Weather Alerts  /  Holiday Schedule

 • Make a Difference

 • Make A Gift

 • Nassau Queens PPS

 • Thank Our Supporters

The LIFQHC Board of Directors recently dedicated a clock in honor of three board members who have since passed away.


Jim Harnett was Board Chair from Oct 2009 – He was the President and CEO of Family and Children’s Association and passed away in Jan 2010. 


Michelle Felton was a Board member from June 2014 until her passing December 2014.  She was a retired probation officer with the NC Dept. of Corrections. 


Diana Coleman was a board member since 2009 and became the Board Chair in July 2010.  She passed away Jan 2015.  She was a strong community advocate and worked as a health administrator at the EOC in Hempstead.


The ceremony was attended by family, the LIFQHC Board of Directors and Staff.  The clock proudly hangs in the Executive Board room in Roosevelt.

The role of the LIFQHC Board and/or Board Members is to:

Define and preserve the mission of the organization; Govern LIFQHC by providing leadership as the center strives to achieve its mission.


Bob Detor


Lance Elder


Rose Guercia

Director &

QA Committee Chair

Gerry Hernandez


Hempstead Health Center

Suzanne Jones


Elmont Health Center

Sr. Evelyn Lamoureux


Gwen O'Shea

Nominating Chairman

Frank Piscetelli

Board Chair

Westbury Health Center

Elizabeth Rouse


Elmont Health Center

Jessica Sparrow

Vice Chairman

Roosevelt Health Center

Stafford H. Byers II

Treasurer & Finance Chair

Board of Directors

Ann Hickson


Roosevelt Health Center